Summer Goals

Tuesday, 05.09.17

Classes have ended last Thursday, but yesterday marked the day I turned in my last assignment for this semester! It feels amazing to be done with everything! So, from now until the release of the qualifying papers on May 25th, I will just have lab during the day and nothing at night.

Given the amount of newfound free time I’ll have, here is a list of things I want to get done during this time and throughout the summer:

Physical Wellness

  • Continue working on my left and middle splits
  • Continue working on my cores
  • Continue working on my ankle strength (especially left retiré)
  • Swim at least once a week

Creativity

  • Take lots of pictures (this should be easy with the three trips I have planned!)
  • Update this blog more regularly
  • Read actual books

Academics

  • Learn stats and/or multivariable calculus
  • Establish a schedule for regular science paper readings
  • Continue learning Python

I haven’t forgotten about the list I’ve made when I first started this blog. I will update on that later on after I’ve officially finished my first year, which will be after the qualifying exams.

 

Leave a Reply

